Enter Now

About the iAwards

For the past 25 years, the iAwards has unearthed, recognised and rewarded excellence in Australian innovation that is making a difference and has the potential to create positive change for the community – whether is be at home, in the office and on a global scale. iAwards submissions are accepted from innovators across the whole Australian economy, whether you are an individual, a group, a government or private organisation or a student.

Proudly hosted by the Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA), the iAwards operates in all Australian states and territories, including in WA via WAITTA's Incite Awards and in Tasmania with the support of TasICT.

Entries are judged on a state level, where iAwards winners and merit recipients at the state level proceed to become National Finalists, competing at the pinnacle event of the iAwards calendar: the National iAwards. View the judging process here.

2018 Key Dates

  • 30 August 2017 - Entries open. Enter here.
  • 15 December 2017 - Early bird entries close. Use the code EARLYBIRD2018.
  • 8 March 2018 - Entries close.
  • April 2018 - Judging (Round I).
  • May - June 2018 - iAwards State Gala Dinners.
  • 28 - 29 August 2018 - National iAwards Finalists Judging (Round II).
  • 30 August 2018 - National iAwards Gala Dinner.
  • December 2018 - APICTA.

In 2018, the iAwards celebrates 25 years of innovation.

State iAwards Events

Each State or Territory hosts an iAwards Presentation event in May, where local branches, sponsors and members of the digital economy announce the State and Territory Winners and Merit recipients for the iAwards. These awards honour the best and most innovative solutions in each State or Territory.

Winners and merit recipients of these State and Territory awards go on to represent their State or Territory at the National iAwards, held in Melbourne in August.

National iAwards

The pinnacle event in the iAwards calendar each year is the National iAwards. This collaborative series of events are planned to showcase the inspiring achievements of our home grown innovations.

Winners from the State iAwards present their pitches live to the judges. The judges will finalise the winners and merit recipients in each category, to be presented at the National iAwards Presentation and Gala Dinner in Melbourne. The Gala celebration dinner provides the grand finale for the event and will and will be held in August this year. The event has traditionally been a fantastic evening, with fantastic food and fun, with plenty of opportunities to meet like-minded peers and potential investors.

Asia Pacific ICT Alliance (APICTA) Awards

With support and participation by many Asia Pacific economies,  this annual competition, where entries are usually already winners of ICT related award schemes in member economies, has over the decade grown to be regarded as a quality, prestigious and best-of-the-best award..National category iAward winners and merit recipients may be invited to compete at these awards.

The Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA) is Australia’s peak representative body and advocacy group for those in the digital ecosystem.

Since 1978 the AIIA has pursued activities to stimulate and grow the digital ecosystem, to create a favourable business environment for our members and to contribute to Australia’s economic prosperity.

We do this by delivering outstanding member value by providing a strong voice of influence; building a sense of community through events and education; enabling a network for collaboration and inspiration; and developing compelling content and relevant and interesting information.

WAITTA Incite Awards

Incite Awards LogoIn Western Australia, winners of the state-based Incite Awards are eligible to compete in the national iAwards. The Incite Awards showcase the brilliance of ICT in Western Australia and are organised by the Western Australian Information Technology and Telecommunications Alliance (WAITTA).

For more information, please visit www.inciteawards.org.au/